Executive Board of Directors

CEO Founder/Director

Clarease Rankin Yates 


Recording Secretary

Constance Charles 


Corresponding Secretary 

Bridget Chapital



Ja’Nice Sparks 


General Counsel 

Nelson Jones, Esquire

State Representative,
Ronald E. Reynolds 


Committee Members

Michael Aldridge


Maya Avery


Mia Benkirane


Alex Blair


Yekcira Burnom


Katrina Chambers


Bridget Chapital


Constance Charles


Carla Coleman


Dr. Titi Fasipe


Jamay Fishback


P. Vanessa Hall


Rachel Henson


Fred Hoyer


Bridgett Joe


Nelson Jones


Shawntell McWilliams

Ja’Nice Sparks,


Judy Foston Stanford


Marilyn Swindle


Hector Villareal


Novella Washington


Judge Rochelle White


Linda Wischnewsky

Board Members

Claude Cummings

Dr. Alex George

Vanessa Hall

Michael Aldridge

Shawntell McWilliams

Katrina Chambers

Alex Blair

Harriet Gertner

Deborah Duncan

Advisory Board

Lauren Anderson 

Winell Herron 


Cheryl McNair


Francis Page, Jr. 


Cary P. Yates 

Honorary Chairpersons

Harris County Commissioner Rodney Ellis and Licia Ellis

Francis and Kristen Page

Event Chairpersons

​Kelli Cohen Fein


Winell Herron


Karen Miles

© 2020 by Let the Fashions Begin

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

Disclaimer: This organization, website and events have no connection to the Justice Department